How to Apply

At Marin Primary & Middle School, we encourage students to be connected, be curious, and be courageous. We welcome candidates for admission with a broad range of interests, learning styles, and diverse family backgrounds. Recognizing each person as an individual and a unique learner–and cherishing that uniqueness–builds the foundation for an excellent education and for a healthy life. We encourage our community to be who they are and to feel welcome to do so in the spaces we share. 

We look forward to learning more about your child during our admission process – every step allows us to develop a deeper understanding of each applicant’s characteristics and strengths.

Admission Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Dec 29
Mon, Dec 30
Tue, Dec 31
Wed, Jan 1
Thu, Jan 2
Fri, Jan 3
Sat, Jan 4
Sun, Jan 5
Mon, Jan 6
Tue, Jan 7
Primary School Tour: FULL
-
Preschool Tour
-
Wed, Jan 8
Middle School Tour
-
Thu, Jan 9
Primary School Tour
-
Preschool Tour: Toddler
-
Fri, Jan 10
Sat, Jan 11
Sun, Jan 12
Mon, Jan 13
Primary School Tour
-
Tue, Jan 14
Primary School Tour
-
Preschool Tour
-
Wed, Jan 15
Thu, Jan 16
Middle School Tour
-
Fri, Jan 17
Sat, Jan 18
Sun, Jan 19
Mon, Jan 20
Tue, Jan 21
Wed, Jan 22
Thu, Jan 23
Fri, Jan 24
Sat, Jan 25
Sun, Jan 26
Tue, Jan 28
Wed, Jan 29
Thu, Jan 30
Fri, Jan 31
Sat, Feb 1

Admission Calendar

We value, seek, and foster a diverse and inclusive community. Our school welcomes applications from children who love to learn, who rise to the challenge of a strong academic program, and who thrive in an environment that promotes leadership, independent thinking, self-advocacy, and empathy.