How to Apply

At Marin Primary & Middle School, we encourage students to be connected, be curious, and be courageous. We welcome candidates for admission with a broad range of interests, learning styles, and diverse family backgrounds. Recognizing each person as an individual and a unique learner–and cherishing that uniqueness–builds the foundation for an excellent education and for a healthy life. We encourage our community to be who they are and to feel welcome to do so in the spaces we share. 

We look forward to learning more about your child during our admission process – every step allows us to develop a deeper understanding of each applicant’s characteristics and strengths.

Admission Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Aug 28
Mon, Aug 29
Tue, Aug 30
Wed, Aug 31
Thu, Sep 1
Fri, Sep 2
Sat, Sep 3
Sun, Sep 4
Mon, Sep 5
Tue, Sep 6
Wed, Sep 7
Thu, Sep 8
Fri, Sep 9
Sat, Sep 10
Sun, Sep 11
Mon, Sep 12
Tue, Sep 13
Wed, Sep 14
Thu, Sep 15
Fri, Sep 16
Sat, Sep 17
Sun, Sep 18
Mon, Sep 19
Tue, Sep 20
Wed, Sep 21
Thu, Sep 22
Fri, Sep 23
Sat, Sep 24
Sun, Sep 25
Mon, Sep 26
Tue, Sep 27
Wed, Sep 28
Thu, Sep 29
Fri, Sep 30
Sat, Oct 1

Admission Calendar

We value, seek, and foster a diverse and inclusive community. Our school welcomes applications from children who love to learn, who rise to the challenge of a strong academic program, and who thrive in an environment that promotes leadership, independent thinking, self-advocacy, and empathy.