Our School

MP&MS creates a dynamic, nurturing, and challenging environment where children thrive and grow as creative thinkers and inspired learners.

School Directory

Andrew Slater
Head of School
415-413-9040
aslater@mpms.org

Sarah Brewster 
Assistant to the Head of School 
415-413-9041                        
sbrewster@mpms.org                 

ADMISSION

Donna Fanfelle                                   
Director of Admission
415-413-9044                        
dfanfelle@mpms.org                                     

Jennifer Lee-Maes
Admission Assistant
415-413-9043                         
jleemaes@mpms.org

DEVELOPMENT OFFICE

Ruth McDaniels                     
Communications Manager
415-413-9048                        
rmcdaniels@mpms.org

Trisha Fontan                                  
Development Associate
415-413-9047                        
tfontan@mpms.org

FINANCE OFFICE

David Brown                                      
Director of Finance & Operations
415-413-9057                        
dbrown@mpms.org

Sarah Westmoreland                          
Accounting Manager
415-413-9058                        
swestmoreland@mpms.org

Carmen Crockett                               
Finance Associate
415-413-9067                        
ccrockett@mpms.org      

OFFICE

Shannon Norfleet                                    
School Nurse
415-413-9090                         
snorfleet@mpms.org

Lisa Ramezzano                                   
Office Manager 
415-413-9042                         
lramezzano@mpms.org     

Michael LoRusso  
Network Administrator
415-413-9088                         
mlorusso@mpms.org

SCHOOL COUNSELOR

Tamar McLachlan
415-413-9084
tmclachlan@mpms.org

SCHOOL DIRECTORS

Leila Poutiatine, Preschool                    
415-413-9050                        
lpoutiatine@mpms.org

Erin Murphy, Primary School               
415-413-9060                        
emurphy@mpms.org  

Dave DeMartini, Middle School            
415-413-9070                        
ddemartini@mpms.org

David Gottlieb, Learning Resource Center                                                                                
415-413-9080
dgottlieb@mpms.org

PRESCHOOL HOMEROOM TEACHERS

Meadow                                           
415-413-9051

Claire Charbonneau                                                                   
ccharbonneau@mpms.org

Alessa Kutten                                                                             
akutten@mpms.org

Forest                                               
415-413-9052

Dylan Turner
dturner@mpms.org 

Stephanie Lyle                                                                             
slyle@mpms.org

Seashore                                           
415-413-9053

Leené Coleman
lcoleman@mpms.org

Joan Lynch                                                                                     
jlynch@mpms.org

Jungle                                               
415-413-9054

Caitlin Nassar                                                                           
cnassar@mpms.org

Marisa Aversa
maversa@mpms.org 

Zoo                                                   
415-413-9055

Rhonda Jones                                                                             
rjones@mpms.org

Mitzi Medrud
mmedrud@mpms.org

Barn                                                 
415-413-9056

Joy Westermeyer                                                                                
jwestermeyer@mpms.org

Dan Harrison
dharrison@mpms.org 

Chris DeMartini   
Preschool Homeroom Assistant                                                                        
cdemartini@mpms.org

PRESCHOOL AFTERNOON PROGRAM               

Mark DeRango                                   
Preschool Afternoon Supervisor
415-886-8051                   
mderango@mpms.org

Mary Russell
mrussell@mpms.org

PRIMARY SCHOOL HOMEROOM TEACHERS

Junior Kindergarten                        
415-413-9061                        
jk@mpms.org

Mia Munson                                                                               
mmunson@mpms.org

Samareh Eskandaripour                                                                             
seskandaripour@mpms.org                                                    

Kindergarten                                   
415-413-9062                        
kind@mpms.org

Paige Missamore                                                                          
pmissamore@mpms.org

Mario Moran                                                                              
mmoran@mpms.org

First Grade                                      
415-413-9063                        
1gr@mpms.org

Jennifer Lucas                                                                             
jlucas@mpms.org

Johanna Hall
jhall@mpms.org 

Second Grade                                   
415-413-9064                        
2gr@mpms.org

Peter Eldredge                                                                            
peldredge@mpms.org

Darinee Hoonsuwan                                                                   
dhoonsuwan@mpms.org

Third Grade                                      
415-413-9065                        
3gr@mpms.org

Sarah Abbey                                                                                
sabbey@mpms.org

Kristi Durst                                                                                 
kdurst@mpms.org

Fourth Grade                                     
415-413-9066                        
4gr@mpms.org

Christa Butler                                                                  
cbutler@mpms.org

Susan Humphrey                                                                        
shumphrey@mpms.org

MIDDLE SCHOOL HOMEROOM TEACHERS

Fifth Grade                                        
415-413-9071                        
5gr@mpms.org

Meike Wanberg                                                                          
mwanberg@mpms.org

Rebecca Wunderlich                                                                   
rwunderlich@mpms.org

Sixth Grade                                        
415-413-9072                        
6gr@mpms.org

Daydra Bell                                                                                 
dbell@mpms.org

Andrew Eldredge                                                                        
aeldredge@mpms.org

Steve Fanfelle                                     
415-413-9075                         
sfanfelle@mpms.org

Jen Klem-Clarke                                   
415-413-9074                        
jklem@mpms.org

Seventh Grade                                                                                
7gr@mpms.org

Derek Berka                                       
415-413-9073                        
dberka@mpms.org

Helen Pogrel
415-891-3879
hpogrel@mpms.org

Mona Lea
415-413-9045
mlea@mpms.org

Eighth Grade                                                                            
8gr@mpms.org

Jeff Ravine                                    
415-413-9076                         
jravine@mpms.org

LEARNING RESOURCE CENTER

David Gottlieb                                    
Director of Learning Resources
415-413-9080                         
dgottlieb@mpms.org

Stephanie Scholer                                        
415-413-9068                         
sscholer@mpms.org

Tom Rosko                                        
415-413-9082                         
trosko@mpms.org   

Amy Taylor                                        
415-413-9083                         
ataylor@mpms.org

DAVID HALE LIBRARY & MEDIA CENTER

Ellen Abrams                                      
Librarian
415-413-9085                         
eabrams@mpms.org

Junia Ziblay                                        
Librarian
415-413-9086                         
jziblay@mpms.org

TECHNOLOGY INTEGRATION & INNOVATION SPECIALIST
Jesse Swagerty
415-413-9087
jswagerty@mpms.org 

SPECIALIST PROGRAMS

Art                                                                                            
art@mpms.org      

Paul Maes                                           
415-413-9077                        
pmaes@mpms.org

Margot Koch                                                                              
mkoch@mpms.org

Drama                                                                                       
drama@mpms.org

Charlie Queary                                   
415-413-9078                        
cqueary@mpms.org                                                          

Spanish                                             
415-413-9031                        
spanish@mpms.org

Nora Bailetti                                                                               
nbailetti@mpms.org

Silvia Vasquez                                                                             
svasquez@mpms.org

Cinthia Chacón
415-413-9032
cchacón@mpms.org 

Music                                                                                         
music@mpms.org

Jason Jones                                        
415-413-9033                        
jjones@mpms.org

Michael Wray                                     
415-413-9034                        
mwray@mpms.org                                                      

Projects Lab                                                                              
projects@mpms.org

Ferenc Dobronyi                                
415-413-9035                        
fdobronyi@mpms.org                                                       

Physical Education                                                                  
pe@mpms.org

Jon Hull                                            
415-413-9036                        
jhull@mpms.org

Whitney Sutak                                   
415-413-9037                        
wsutak@mpms.org 

OUTDOOR EDUCATION CENTER

Angela Layton                                                                              
alayton@mpms.org

AFTER SCHOOL PROGRAM (primary and middle school)

Matt Penwell                                      
After School Program Manager
415-413-9038                        
mpenwell@mpms.org

After School cell phone                   
415-336-4611

Erin Thrasher    
Recess Supervisor and Classroom Assistant 
ethrasher@mpms.org

MAINTENANCE 

David Munson                                     
415-413-9069                         
dmunson@mpms.org
Facilities Manager

Mark DeRango                                                                            
mderango@mpms.org
Facilities Assistant

 
Site by Schoolyard  |  About this Site  |  Site Map