Admission

Ask parents, "Why MP&MS?" and they speak of the rich, integrated, and challenging curriculum offered at all grade levels.

Primary School

Primary school includes junior kindergarten (JK) through fourth grade.

Attend

  • A school tour or open house. Please call the admission office at 415.413.9044 to schedule a tour.
  • An admission coffee. Held at the home of a current Marin Primary & Middle School parent, admission coffees give prospective families the opportunity to meet the head of school other administration leaders, and current parents. Attending a coffee is strongly recommended. Contact the admission office at 415.413.9044 to inquire about attending an upcoming admission coffee.

Apply

  • To apply online, click here
  • To apply for tuition assistance, click here.
  • To download application, click here.  

Schedule

  • A classroom visit (for students applying to first through eighth grades)
  • A screening visit (for JK and kindergarten applicants only),
  • Contact the admission office at 415.413.9044 to schedule a classroom visit or screening date.

Primary School Admission Timetable At-a-Glance

  • October 10, 2017 – Admission Open House (includes tour)
  • October 20, 2017 – Admission Coffee in Marin
  • November 3, 2017 – Admission Coffee in San Francisco
  • December 1, 2017 – Admission Coffee in Marin
  • January 5, 2018 – Admission Coffee in Marin
  • January 20, 2018 – JK-Kindergarten screening I
  • February 6, 2018 – Tuition Assistance Application deadline 
  • February 10, 2018 – JK-Kindergarten screening II
  • March 15, 2018 – Admission decision notification
  • March 22, 2018 – Agreements due back to MP&MS by 10:00 a.m.
                                

Primary School Tours, 9:00 a.m-10:30 a.m.

Tuesday, October 17 Thursday, December 7
Thursday, November 2 Friday, December 8
Friday, November 10 Thursday, January 4, 1:00 p.m.
Tuesday, November 14 Tuesday, January 9
Tuesday, November 28, 1:00 p.m.  Wednesday, January 10
Thursday, November 30 Friday, January 12
Tuesday, December 5, 1:00 p.m.  

 

 
Site by Schoolyard  |  About this Site  |  Site Map