Admission

Ask parents, "Why MP&MS?" and they speak of the rich, integrated, and challenging curriculum offered at all grade levels.

Preschool Admission Process

Attend

  • A tour of the school. Please call the admission office at 415.413.9044 to schedule a tour.
  • An admission coffee. Held at the home of a current MP&MS parent, admission coffees give prospective families the opportunity to meet the head of school and other administrators, and speak with current parents outside of the school setting. Contact the admission office at 415.413.9044 for more information about the admission coffee.

Apply

  • To apply online, click here
  • Note: Children must be 24 months by September 1 to enter our two-year-old program; three years of age by September 1 to enter our three-year-old program; and four years of age by September 1 to enter our four-year-old program. 
  • To download application, click here. Contact us if you would prefer that we mail you a hard copy application.
  • To download the Authorization for Release of School Records, click here

Deadlines

  • Application deadline is January 18, 2019. 

Admission Timetable At-a-Glance

  • October 26, 2018 – Admission Coffee in Marin
  • November 9, 2018 – Admission Coffee in San Francisco
  • December 7, 2018 – Admission Coffee in Marin
  • January 11, 2019 – Admission Coffee in Marin
  • March 13, 2019 – Preschool/JK acceptances sent
  • March 20, 2019 – Preschool/JK agreements due back to MP&MS

Preschool Tours, 10:00 a.m.-11:30 a.m.

Friday, November 2  Tuesday, November 6, Toddler
Friday, November 16 Tuesday, November 27
Tuesday, December 4 Tuesday, December 11
Friday, December 14 Tuesday, December 18, Toddler
Tuesday, January 8 Thursday, January 10, Toddler
Tuesday, January 15  
   
 
Site by Schoolyard  |  About this Site  |  Site Map